About #iGiveCatholic

#iGiveCatholic is a bishop-led initiative in collaboration with the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops and dozens of individual dioceses to bring the Catholic community together to inspire and support generosity. #iGiveCatholic is an independent 501c3 organization that runs the annual U.S. Catholic Church’s giving day -- #iGiveCatholic on GivingTuesday -- as well as the #iGiveCatholic Together platform which hosts year-round online giving for Catholic organizations as well as Catholic giving days outside of GivingTuesday.

EIN: 61-1846962 | View our most recent 990 document HERE.

MISSION
Through generosity and motivated by our Catholic faith, #iGiveCatholic empowers people and ministries to impact their communities.

GUIDING PRINCIPLES

  • Strive to be inclusive of the diverse cultures of the Church in all facets of #iGiveCatholic.
  • Keep the entire #iGiveCatholic process as easy and as "plug and play" as possible.
  • Why #iGiveCatholic?

    Tuesday, April 9, 2024 

    3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET

    An informational webinar for inquiring dioceses about partnering with #iGiveCatholic to host the U.S. Catholic Church's annual giving day for your parishes, schools & ministries. Includes overview of history, details, timeline, resources, administrator dashboards, and testimonies from existing #iGiveCatholic partners.

    Download Slides

    Watch Recording

    Board and Staff

    Board of Directors


    Most Rev. Gregory M. Aymond, Chair

    Archbishop of the Archdiocese of New Orleans


    His Eminence Wilton Cardinal Gregory, Director

    Archbishop of the Archdiocese of Washington


    Most Rev. Joseph R. Kopacz, Director

    Bishop of Diocese of Jackson


    Cory J. Howat, President

    Executive Director for the Catholic Community Foundation of New Orleans


    Scott Whitaker, Vice-President

    Secretariat Director for Stewardship and Development, Diocese of Austin


    Regina Templet, Secretary/Treasurer

    CFO for the Catholic Community Foundation of New Orleans

    Staff


    Lisa Schillace, National Director   
    lisa@igivecatholic.org

    Katie Hare, Program Manager   
    katie@igivecatholic.org

    #iGiveCatholic on GivingTuesday

    Celebrated annually since 2015 on the Tuesday following Thanksgiving, #iGiveCatholic on GivingTuesday kicks off the charitable season and brings the Catholic community together to "Give Back and Give Catholic". As the first-ever giving day created to celebrate our unique Catholic heritage, #iGiveCatholic on GivingTuesday inspires faithful stewards to express their generosity in support of and gratitude for their beloved faith community and ministries on this global day of giving.

    Declared “the most successful Catholic crowdfunding event to date” by the National Catholic Register, the goal of #iGiveCatholic on GivingTuesday is to rally our Catholic community in support of the organizations that shape our souls: our parishes, schools, and nonprofit ministries.

    Secure, tax-deductible donations to participating non-profit, Catholic organizations can be made through #iGiveCatholic during our Advanced Giving phase beginning at 12:00 AM on November 18, continuing right into GivingTuesday, December 3, and ending at 11:59 PM.

    In 2023, this national campaign raised more than $20.1 million for 1,870+ parishes, schools, and nonprofit ministries within 51 partner dioceses across the country. At the close of the 24-hour giving period, the number of contributions both online and offline totaled more than 58,000.

    If you and your Catholic parish, school, or ministry wish to participate in #iGiveCatholic on GivingTuesday, please reach out to your diocesan contact (listed below). 501c3 non-profit ministries or schools listed in the Official Catholic Directory who are not located in a partner diocese may participate in #iGiveCatholic’s National Ministries or Catholic Education page. Parishes cannot participate independent of their diocese at this time.

    For more information about participating in #iGiveCatholic on GivingTuesday, please email at info@igivecatholic.org.


    Testimonies

    “By using all of the fantastic plug and play resources available, we have been able to share our mission and story in meaningful and compelling ways. The results we have experienced each year have been phenomenal, allowing us to achieve our fundraising goals for facility and programmatic needs. Do not miss this opportunity to participate. You will be glad you did!”

    Our Lady of Bethlehem School and Childcare, Columbus, OH – Catholic Education

    “The #iGiveCatholic model simplifies fundraising. The templates, instructions, and guidance gave us the freedom to create a fun and engaging campaign. Invite your parish community, clergy and various ministries to participate. We can’t wait to work with #iGiveCatholic again this fall!”

    Saint Jude Catholic Church, Mansfield, TX – Diocese of Fort Worth

    "#iGiveCatholic has been a wonderful experience for us! The fundraising piece is fun and energetic – a boon for our funding for the year. Being able to raise money AND engage numerous constituent groups in our mission is so uplifting. When a community witnesses a college student’s powerful commitment to their faith, they are excited and happy to give.”

    St. Thomas More Church and Newman Center, University of South Carolina – Diocese of Charleston

    “#iGiveCatholic is a genius concept. We love the way it helps to re-focus Catholics as part of Giving Tuesday on support for Catholic causes. Standing together as Church with other dioceses is a badge of honor that we can wear in the midst of an over-commercialized lead up to Christmas. It speaks to being part of the Universal Church in a way that no independent version of #iGiveCatholic can ever do on its own.”

    Margaret Trahan, Director of Stewardship and Development, The Diocese of Lafayette

    “#iGiveCatholic provides an incredible opportunity for parishes, schools and ministries in dioceses to access donors and share important stories about the impact of their work. It offers us a special occasion to promote the broad mission of the Church, while also allowing us to foster a sense of pride in all that is being accomplished within our local Catholic communities.

    The mission dioceses that have fully taken part have grown both the number of donors offering gifts as well as the total amount they have raised each year. I have personally heard from many of our Catholic Extension grant recipients about the positive impact the #iGiveCatholic program has had in their dioceses.”

    Tom Riordan, Vice President, Mission Partnerships, Catholic Extension


    Acerca de #iGiveCatholic - Spanish Translation

    Acerca de #iGiveCatholic

    Diocesan Partner Contacts

    For questions about #iGiveCatholic in your community, please contact the person listed below from your diocese.

    #iGC Catholic Education/National Ministries
    Katie Hare
    Program Manager
    katie@igivecatholic.org
    The Pontifical Mission Societies
    Josephine Everly
    Vice President of Advancement
    jeverly@missio.org

    Archdiocese for the Military Services
    Salvador Perez
    Director of Advancement Office
    advancement@milarch.org
    Archdiocese of Atlanta
    Juliet Greco
    Director of Major and Planned Giving
    The Catholic Foundation of North Georgia
    jgreco@cfnga.org

    Archdiocese of Galveston-Houston
    Michael Schillaci
    Director of Development
    mschillaci@archgh.org
    Archdiocese of Louisville
    Molly Keene Smith
    Director of Mission Advancement
    Office of Mission Advancement
    mksmith@archlou.org
    Archdiocese of Mobile
    Shannon Roh
    Director of Development and Stewardship
    Office for Development
    sroh@mobarch.org
    Archdiocese of New Orleans
    Dave Weber
    Marketing & Communications Director
    Catholic Community Foundation
    dweber@ccfnola.org

    Archdiocese of San Juan
    Jose Mendez
    jmendez@arqsj.org
    Archdiocese of Santa Fe
    Elizabeth Dominick
    Director, Office of Stewardship
    edominick@archdiosf.org

    Archdiocese of Seattle
    Olivia Nicolas
    Annual Giving and Stewardship Coordinator
    olivia.nicolas@seattlearch.org
    Archdiocese of St. Louis
    Brian Niebrugge
    Executive Director
    niebruggeb@archstl.org

    Archdiocese of Washington
    Carey Lozano
    Development and Digital Outreach Officer
    lozanoc@adw.org
    Diocese of Alexandria
    Deacon Richard Mitchell
    Director of Stewardship and Development
    dcnrmitchell@diocesealex.org

    Diocese of Altoona-Johnstown
    Heather Foor
    Director of Stewardship and Development
    hfoor@diocsesaj.org
    Diocese of Arecibo
    Mariluna Roman Rodriguez
    Ecónomo Auxiliar de Contabilidad Obispado de Arecibo
    mroman@obispado.org

    Diocese of Austin
    Margaret Kappel
    Associate Director, Stewardship
    margaret-kappel@austindiocese.org
    Diocese of Baton Rouge
    Gwen Fairchild
    Director of Stewardship and Development
    gfairchild@diobr.org

    Diocese of Biloxi
    Dave Wyrwich
    Director of Development
    dwyrwich@biloxidiocese.org
    Diocese of Camden
    Stacy Napolitano
    Associate Director of Major Gifts and Stewardship
    Stacy.napolitano@camdendiocese.org

    Diocese of Cleveland
    Jackie Brauser
    Parish Services Manager
    Catholic Community Foundation
    jbrauser@catholiccommunity.org
    Diocese of Charleston
    Tim Dockery
    Secretary of Stewardship
    tdockery@charlestondiocese.org

    Diocese of Charlotte
    David Walsh
    Associate Development Director
    DVWalsh@rcdoc.org
    Diocese of Crookston
    Joe Lichty
    Executive Director
    jlichty@crookston.org

    Diocese of Dallas
    Charlene Nyhart
    Development Assistant
    cnyhart@cathdal.org
    Diocese of Erie
    Elizabeth Rathburn
    Development Associate
    Catholic Foundation of Northwest Pennsylvania
    erathburn@cfnwpa.org

    Diocese of Fargo
    Steve Schons
    Director of Stewardship and Development
    steve.schons@fargodiocese.org
    Diocese of Fort Worth
    Renee Underwood
    Chief Development Office
    Advancement Foundation for the Diocese of Fort Worth
    runderwood@adv-fdn.org

    Diocese of Houma-Thibodaux
    Amy Ponson
    Executive Director
    The Catholic Foundation of Southeast Louisiana
    aponson@htdiocese.org
    Diocese of Jackson
    Rebecca Harris
    Director of Stewardship-Development
    rebecca.harris@jacksondiocese.org

    Diocese of Kalamazoo
    Keith Tharp
    Director of The Catholic Foundation of Southwestern Michigan
    ktharp@diokzoo.org
    Diocese of Kansas City
    Bill Maloney
    Executive Director
    wmaloney@archkck.org

    Diocese of Knoxville
    Allison DiGennaro
    Assistant Director of Stewardship
    adigennaro@dioknox.org
    Diocese of Lafayette
    Margaret Trahan
    Stewardship and Development Director
    MTrahan@diolaf.org

    Diocese of Las Cruces
    Anthony Casaus
    Director of Development
    acasaus@rcdlc.org
    Diocese of Lexington
    Robert Watts
    Development Director
    appeal@cdlex.org

    Diocese of Lubbock
    Katie Crosby
    Director of Stewardship and Development
    kcrosby@catholiclubbock.org
    Diocese of Mayaguez
    Eric Garcia Concepcion
    Financial Director
    diocesisdemayaguez@gmail.com

    Diocese of Memphis
    Allison Thron
    Assistant Director of Development
    Allison.Thron@cc.cdom.org
    Diocese of Nashville
    Ashley Linville
    Director of Development
    Ashley.linville@dioceseofnashville.com

    Diocese of Reno
    Paola Valdez
    Administrative Assistant
    paolav@catholicreno.org
    Diocese of Richmond
    Joy Bowes
    Administrative Assistant
    jbowes@richmonddiocese.org

    Diocese of Salina
    Corrina Hudsonpillar
    Donor Advisor
    Catholic Foundation for the Diocese of Salina
    Corrina.hudsonpillar@salinadiocese.org
    Diocese of San Angelo
    Kelly Oniha
    Accountant
    koniha@sanangelodiocese.org

    Diocese of San Bernardino
    Duong Nguyen
    Director Mission Office
    dnguyen@sbdiocese.org
    Diocese of Springfield-Cape Girardeau
    Doug Kissinger
    Director of Development
    dkissinger@dioscg.org

    Diocese of St. Augustine
    Kim Howard
    Program Administrator
    khoward@dosafl.com
    Diocese of Wichita
    Connor Meier
    Assistant Director of Development and Planned Giving
    meierc@catholicdioceseofwichita.org

    Diocese of Youngstown
    Michael Houy
    Fund Development Specialist
    mhouy@youngstowndiocese.org